“To This Day…”

Before my pre-internship, we watched part of this video.  Now after seeing the full video through Facebook, I am taken aback.  This presentation is so moving; Shane Koyczan somehow finds a way to add humour to such a serious topic.  While watching this video today during my prep at Balfour, I could not shake the feeling of seeing some of my students in this video.

I have to say, I haven’t heard or seen that much direct, or even indirect, bullying at Balfour over the past couple of weeks.  However, I can’t shake the feeling that people in that building are feeling that way.  It breaks my heart to see a man of his age still get so passionate choked up about his past.  I think this video truly illustrates the long-term affects bullying can have on someone.

http://www.ted.com/talks/shane_koyczan_to_this_day_for_the_bullied_and_beautiful.html

 

One thought on ““To This Day…”

  1. This video was extremely powerful to watch I too watched it through one of University class. TED Talks provide educators with some excellent educational videos!

Leave a Reply

