Tech Task #9: Are You Well Googled?

I’ve always wondered what would pop up when I googled myself.  It used to be the website for Basketball Beat from grade 7, or when my class was in the paper in grade 3.  However, things have changed a little since then!

screen 1

I have to admit, I felt a little popular with all these things popping up about me!  I definitely feel more confident about telling future employers to “google me”.  I like that my about.me page pops up first – definitely a good starting point.  One thing that caught me off guard was my Pinterest page, and under images, my Pinterest profile picture.  I guess I didn’t mind that my page popped up, I was just caught off guard at the pictures of me.  It made me take a second glance at my Pinterest page and what it is exactly that I’m pinning . . . Thank god the worst thing I discovered were 3 pins of Ryan Gosling’s face!

After further investigation, I found some interesting facts:

Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 8.15.13 PM

Apparently, there are, or should I say were, three other Anna Hipperson’s around at the around the 1830-1900’s.  There was even an Anna M. Hipperson (same middle initial as mine!).  This was so cool, that I just had to call my grandparents.  Apparently, Anna and Mary (my sister’s name) were very popular “back in the day” with the Hipperson clan.  So, as I was looking up other Hipperson’s from English in the 1830-1900’s, I discovered a googled version of a family tree!

Leave a Reply

